Wednesday, December 13, 2017 |
Hardcore: Woman seeks Guinness World Record for 2kg avocadoShikhar Dhawan takes Andaz Apna Apna way to wish Virat Kohli-Anushka SharmaVijay Sai accused wife of harassment in selfie video before suicide, case registeredCareful while taking birth control pillsState to ply 550 RTC buses for World Telugu ConferenceHyderabad: Three held for making fake certificatesTelangana: Two ambulance drivers held for drunk drivingAndhra Pradesh police issues transfer orders to dead copTelangana tries to ‘lower’ growth for GST fundTelangana: Traffic violations startle cops

Nandi for Legend, Bahubali, Pelli...

Posted November 15th, 2017, 11:06 AM IST

Nandi for Legend, Bahubali, Pelli...

Vijayawada: The AP State Film Development Corporation (FDC) has announced the winners of the Nandi Awards for 2014, 2015 and 2016.

A delegation from the industry, led by FDC Chairman Ambica Krishna and Nandamuri Balakrishna, met with Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and shared the list of award-winners with him. Jury members Mr Giribabu, Ms Jeevitha and Mr Pokuri Baburao explained to him the process of selection of nominees and finalisation of awardees.

Legend has been chosen as the Best Film of 2014; Bahubali, of 2015; and Pelli Choopulu, of 2016.

Balakrishna has been chosen as the Best Actor of 2014 for his role in Legend; Mahesh Babu, of 2015, for his role in Srimanthudu; and NTR, of 2016, for his role in Nannaku Prematho.

Boyapati Srinu has been chosen as the Best Director of 2014 for his movie Legend; S.S. Rajamouli, of 2015, for his movie Bahubali; and Satish Vegesna, of 2016, for his movie Sathamanam Bhavati.

The award presentation ceremony will be held in January 2018. Mr Naidu said that the film industry of Andhra Pradesh would have to develop with rapid speed.

He said that both Amaravati and Visakhapatnam would be suitable locations for this. “Visakhapatnam is a readymade location for the film industry, but Amaravati will be the top-most city in the future. Within a few days the decision will be made —Amaravati or Visakhapatnam.”

The meeting was also attended by Mr Murali Mohan, Mr Venkateswar, the MD of the FDC, Raghu (Kallu), journalist Prabhu, and actors Ooha and Prabha.