Friday, April 23, 2021 |
Chennai Super Kings beat KKR by 18 runsAkhanda's Popularity Surprises AllKCR undergoes CT Scan, other tests at Yashoda; absolutely fine, says his doctorMishra’s four-wicket haul powers DC to win over MIShruti Haasan Spends Lockdown Time with BFCBI arrests Naidu aide Bollineni in disproportionate assets caseTelangana imposes night curfew from 9pm to 5am till May 1IPL 2021 | Moeen and Jadeja trap Royals in web of spinRavi Teja Halts Two Films Amid Corona ScareDidi cuts rally time, BJP for mini meets in West Bengal

IPL 2021: Will there be a 'rise' in the sun

Posted April 3rd, 2021, 10:45 AM IST

IPL 2021: Will there be a 'rise' in the sun

Sunrisers Hyderabad have emerged as the most frugal team in the IPL. Deccan won the title in 2016 after changing its name from Chargers to Sunrisers. Since then, SRH has been the team to reach the playoffs at least every season. The Sunrisers, who reached the final under the captaincy of Kane Williams in the 2018 IPL season, lost to CSK and became the runners-up. Needless to say, all SRH batting strength is captain David Warner.

After Warner, there is no significant player other than Bairstow, Williamson and Manish Pandey. In bowling, Bhubaneswar relies heavily on Natarajan and Rashid Khan. Last season, the Warner-led SRH team overcame many difficulties to reach the play-offs, losing to Delhi Capitals in the eliminator. Kedar Jadhav did not buy any of the big names in the auction this time. Of the 14 league matches that SRH will play .. 5 matches will be played in Chennai .. 4 matches will be played in Delhi .. 3 matches will be played in Kolkata .. 2 matches will be played in Bangalore.

SRH Team:
Batsmen: David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Johnny Bairstow (wicket keeper), Srivastava Goswami (wicket keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper) Roy

All-rounders: Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder

Bowlers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Khalil Ahmed, Mujeeb Jadran, J Suchit